WIP update – ‘greenwork’ sampler

20150728_102054

Sorry about the damp spot – there was a bit of washable pen staining I had to get out

20150728_102042 So the annoying this about this is that in good lighting (second) you can barely see the middle threads, and they have the best designs! In poor light (first) I think it’s better because the aida isn’t reflecting / making shadows. I will have to try this sort of thing again, maybe with reds and pinks? I’ve got six and a half squares to go so I will finish. It’s just a shame it didn’t work out so well.

One Response to WIP update – ‘greenwork’ sampler

  1. Artnunymiss says:

    I still think it looks pretty cool, even though it doesn’t have maybe enough contrast. But it’s a good stitching workout, isn’t it? Are you working from Becky Hogg’s book? I’ve done a few of them, but not in a nice organized sampler.

Leave a Reply

