TES connect – an invaluable resource

When I was tutoring English and Maths earlier this year I found TES connect. It’s a fantastic site for teachers, and has sections for lesson ideas, new teachers, educational news, and forums. It’s nice to read about the experiences of new teachers, and advice on how to cope with teacher training. I think I’m going to be relying on it a lot more when my PGCE starts!

I have now completed all of my pre-SKE requirements, except for passing my maths test. I’ll take this next week and hopefully I’ll pass!

I’m getting excited about starting my SKE but I don’t know what to do with myself for 2 months. Well, aside from the huge reading list, that is!

Any ideas?

 

Leave a Reply

