A larger cross stitch project for my wall

So here’s my current project! I’ve been working on it for a while now actually, and surprise surprise, it’s based on Pokemon!!!

I basically took an old frame and measured it to work out the number of stitches that would fit on my count of aida. I then made a Paint image using the number of stitches as the number of pixels, and fit the pokemon sprites into the blank image. The pixels are one stitch each so it works out as a perfect sizing method!

Here’s what I’ve done so far…

It’s taking me ages!

It's coming along!

Obviously there’s more sprites to fill in the gaps, and everyone’s going to be coloured in fully! Hopefully you can already tell who everyone is. *smiley face*

How do you get Pikachu on a bus?

You Pok-e-mon!

Leave a Reply

