Patchwork

I’m really interested in making a patchwork quilt. I think it’s a little beyond me at the moment though so I’m going to start a little smaller and make a patchwork cushion. I intend to make a purple cushion with 50/50 plain and embroidered pieces. It’s the embroidery that really interests me, and it’s a way to put my randomly embroidered images together for a use. Some people hang cross stitches in picture frames but I don’t think my embroidery is quite right for that.

My embroideries aren't right to be framed, unlike this AMAZING piece from JuneAtNoon

 

I found this on google and can't trace the original webpage

 

None of these pictures are my own and have been linked back to their original sources. I’m just using them for illustration and inspiration.

Leave a Reply

